64 Knutsford Boulevard, Kingston 5, Jamaica
: (876) 920-4926-30 | : info@mot.gov.jm

You are here

News Releases

Kingston, Jamaica; Tuesday, July 2, 2024: The Ministry of Tourism has activated the Tourism Emergency Operations Centre (TEOC) in preparation for the passage of

CHICAGO; Illinois; Wednesday, June 26, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon Edmund Bartlett has welcomed news that United Airlines increased its total flights

Kingston, Jamaica; Tuesday, July 2, 2024: As Jamaica braces for the potential impact of Hurricane Beryl, Minister of Tourism, Hon.

KINGSTON; Jamaica; Monday, June 24, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon Edmund Bartlett believes the push to reimagine Caribbean Tourism is key to ensuring t

NEW YORK; New York; Thursday June 20, 2024:  Artificial Intelligence (AI), the latest global phenomenon, was a major focus at the Caribbean Tourism Orga

NEW YORK; New York; Monday June 17, 2024: Popular low-cost carrier out of the United States (US), JetBlue Airlines, has confirmed that the demand for Ja

Kingston, Jamaica; Wednesday, June 19, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon.

Kingston, Jamaica; Monday, June 17, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon.

KINGSTON, Jamaica; Monday, June 10, 2024: The Ministry of Tourism and its public bodies will be ramping up efforts to boost the capacity of local suppliers in a

Kingston, Jamaica, June 10, 2024 – With travelers flocking to Jamaica for

Kingston, Jamaica; Friday, June 7, 2024: On the margins of the Resilience and Innovation Summit now underway in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Minister of Tou

Kingston, Jamaica, June 6, 2024 – Jamaica has welcomed a record two million visitors thus far in 2024, more than ever reported during the period of January to Ma

KINGSTON, Jamaica; Wednesday, May 29, 2024: Jamaica was chosen by the Caribbean Hotel and Tourism Association (CHTA) as the location for the inauguration of a ne

Kingston, Jamaica; Tuesday, June 4, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon.

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica; Monday, May 27, 2024: Jamaica’s hosting of the Caribbean Hotel and Tourism Association’s (CHTA) flagship sales event, Caribbean Travel Mark

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica; Wednesday, May 22, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon Edmund Bartlett has outlined that Jamaica is currently experiencing an unprecedented surg

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica; Wednesday, May 22, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon Edmund Bartlett has emphasized to tourism leaders throughout the Caribbean that while cap

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica; Tuesday, May 21, 2024: Jamaica showcased the best of its heritage in food, dance and music last night (May 20) to over 1,000 delegates from

KINGSTON, Jamaica; Friday, May 17, 2024: Minister of Tourism, Hon Edmund Bartlett last night welcomed more than 700 Kiwanis club members from the Eastern Canada

DUBAI; United Arab Emirates; Wednesday May 8, 2024; Jamaica has recorded an impressive 1.7 million visitors as of May 7 of this year.

Pages